09.09.10 My Mickey Mouse Endorsements

As a blogger, I don’t have any responsibility except to readers and sources.  It isn’t my job to cultivate relationships with opponents or assure a party is viewed in the most positive light.  Just the same, I totally get that some of my friends – personal and political – have ideas, obligations, and interests that diverge from mine now and then.

As my old pal Richard Nixon was wont to say, “Let me be perfectly clear”:

I don’t coordinate or vet my writing with any public official. I am no more responsible for my political allies’ views and communication styles than they are for mine.  I expect my friends to disagree with me when they do and I promise them the same.

Since comments are rather buried on this site (formatting that I can’t control), let me encourage you, dear Reader, to find County Councilman Marc Elrich’s comment on my voter guide earlier today.  It’s worth reading, whether you endorse his view or not.

As for the substance, I think it’s good and proper to vote against disappointing incumbents running unopposed.  What do you think?  Please comment here or drop me an email.  If you post a comment, please be good enough to use your real name.

Explore posts in the same categories: Maryland, Montgomery County

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

