04.30.10 Be Scared: Facebook Is Evil

This is cross-posted from my technology blog, KBTechTips,

As a follow-up to my earlier post recommending that you re-check your Facebook privacy settings, here is a chilling article on how far Facebook has already gone toward breaking down societal resistance to invasion of privacy and how little there is to do about it.

I have a Facebook account, but I’m determined to limit my “friends” to people who really are (i.e., nobody from my professional life) and to stay away from quizzes and other applications that can invade my privacy without my realizing it.  I’m not an extremely private person, but Facebook’s record makes me legitimately paranoid.

Explore posts in the same categories: Technology

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

